DITRy "Diamond in the Rough" HOCKEY

DITRy "Diamond in the Rough" HOCKEY

We use stats, education, and communication to learn about everything Hockey
Featured Image

Top 100 MA HS Skaters from 2015-2016 according to DITR Analysis (SEPT 2016)

Spread the love

Please note that it is a working list and we welcome input on twitter IDs, player’s club teams, commitment insights @ our twitter handle @DITR1A (DM us) or email us @ Russ@DITRHockey.com.

A couple of clarifications:

  • Some teams do not have their stats listed on MA HS site so there players  are not represented
  • This is purely limited offensive stats, position and team strength weighted, no subjectivity, all numerical. We did give it the ‘litmus test’ with our inner circle of coaches to make sure it was in-line but as always there will be anomalies. Since that is true, there is no use communicating on players that need to be on the list, unless you want to comment in the comment section or tweet about it.
  • Note this is for coaches to identify players that might be overlooked as well (DITR’s) so along with many “blue chips” there will be a few surprises for some.
  • We have added as many ways to follow the players on the list as we could via twitter, but note this is constantly changing.
NAME SCHOOL YEAR POS G A TOT DITRS School 2016 Tweet Club Team Commit/Rights
Riley Prattson Pope Francis 11 F 25 28 53 18.05 SelectsAcademy@SKS @rileypratt7 @SELECTS_Hockey @FriarsHockey
Ian Murphy BC High 11 F 23 24 47 17.88 @DexterSports @Ian_Murphy12 Cape Cod Whalers @IslandersHKY
Neil Shea Marshfield 10 F 20 29 49 16.81 @LAHOCKEY2015 @nshea2787 @NVRiverRats @MaineIceHockey
Dante Maribito (A) St Marys Lynn 11 F 21 22 43 16.64 @stmarysspartans @dmaribito24 @NSWingsTier1
Cam Peritz Pope Francis 11 F 19 28 47 16.21 @PopeFrancisHigh @CamPeritz Springfield Rifles
Andrew Fithian Marshfield 11 F 14 26 40 13.88 @MHSHockey1 @afith12 @EndicottMLAX
Eric Pedro St Marys Lynn 11 F 16 18 34 13.20 @TABORPUCK @GrownGambino @NSWingsTier1
Matt Thomson Reading 11 F 25 15 40 12.80 @islandershc @Matt_Thomson8 @islandershc @GoNUmhockey
Devan Tongue Pope Francis 10 F 10 25 35 12.34 @NMHHockey @TongueDevan Springfield Rifles
Thomas Kramer BC High 9 F 12 17 29 11.19 @BCH_HOCKEY @tkramer2000 @NVRiverRats @YtownPhantoms
Aidan Connolly Marshfield 9 F 8 23 31 10.94 @MHSHockey1 @aidanconnolly23 @NVRiverRats
Dillon Arno Natick 10 F 8 21 29 10.16 @natickhshockey @ArnoDillon @NorthstarHockey
Kevin Tobin Reading 11 F 19 12 31 9.94 @RMHSHockey1 @ktobin28 East Coast Wizards @UMassMLacrosse
Sean Harney Natick 11 F 9 18 27 9.36 @natickhshockey @Harney17 @Boston_JrBruins
Jay Gallagher Reading 11 F 8 18 26 8.84 @RMHSHockey1 @jaygal9
Anthony Bono St Marys Lynn 10 F 7 15 22 8.79 @stmarysspartans @Abones8 @NSWingsTier1
Jayson Dobay BC High 10 D 12 15 27 8.42 @ThayerAthletics @jdobay5 Cape Cod Whalers @UMassHockey
Tom Albert Malden Catholic 11 F 9 13 22 8.12 @MCathletics1 @talbert_99 East Coast Wizards
Kyle Hentosh St Johns Prep 11 F 7 15 22 8.09 @sjpathletics @kylehentosh @NSWingsTier1
Michael Tobin Reading 9 F 6 17 23 7.89 @RMHSHockey1 @Michael9Tobin East Coast Wizards
Robby Pini Natick 11 F 8 14 22 7.58 @natickhshockey @robby_pini9
Austan Bellefeuille Framingham 10 F 13 10 23 7.47 @FHSFlyersHockey @austanbellefeui
Justin Collins Malden Catholic 11 F 7 13 20 7.46 @MCathletics1 @justincollins88
Jeremy Miller Franklin 10 F 15 5 20 7.15 @FHS_Puck @Jeremym55 @SSK_Hockey
Jake Green Chelmsford 11 F 7 14 21 6.95 @LionsPuck @Greeny_6
Matt Yianacopolus Malden Catholic 11 D 2 17 19 6.89 @MCathletics1 @Mattty_yiana7
Kyle Kazeroid Pope Francis 11 F 11 9 20 6.71 @NMHHockey @kyle_kaz22 @juniorbruins
Drew Metzdorf Burlington 11 F 10 9 19 6.52 @BHSRedDevils @DMetzdorf7
Shawn Leslie Braintree 10 F 12 10 22 6.49 @WampsPuck @LeslieShawn
Scott Shorrock Dartmouth 11 F 37 29 66 6.47 @BigGreenSports @scott_shorrock
Ryan Verrier (A) Austin Prep 11 D 15 13 28 6.44 @sarumhockey @Ryan_Verrier  @MFYHAMidgets @UNHHockey
Dan Petrick Pope Francis 11 D 8 14 22 6.44 @theaustinbruins @SSK_Hockey @GoNUmhockey
Adam Assad Franklin 11 F 8 9 17 6.42 @FHS_Puck @adamassad24
Luke Downie Franklin 10 F 10 7 17 6.28 @FHS_Puck @luke_downie
Brendan Nehmer Pope Francis 10 F 7 11 18 6.23 @PopeFrancisHigh @Brendan_Nehmer Springfield Rifles
Louis Finocchiaro (A) Austin Prep 11 F 8 12 20 6.07 @APboys_Hockey @Lfinn_11
Brian Chambers Weymouth 11 F 14 14 28 6.06 @WHhockey1 @BrianChambers3
Frankie Bonanno Burlington 10 FD 5 14 19 6.01 @BHSRedDevils @frankiebonanno4 @EMassSensHockey
Jack Keane Winchester 11 F 10 9 19 5.91 @WHSachemSports
Jack Murphy Marshfield 10 D 3 15 18 5.87 @MHSHockey1 @jtmurphy44 @NVRiverRats
Collin Cooke King Philip 10 F 11 15 26 5.86 @KPHockeyFriends @cpcooke11 @SSK_Hockey
Colin Reddy St Marys Lynn 9 F 6 8 14 5.48 @stmarysspartans @AreYouReddyyy
Al Arno Natick 10 F 7 9 16 5.44 @natickhshockey @AlArno13 @NorthstarHockey
Michael Reilly Andover 10 F 11 8 19 5.24 @AHS_Ice_Hockey @michaelsreilly
Ryan O’Connor Burlington 11 F 2 12 14 5.16 @BHSRedDevils @_RyanOC
Alec Gilliatt Franklin 11 F 9 5 14 5.12 @FHS_Puck @alecgilliatt
Ricky Calvani Triton 11 F 12 11 23 5.07 @Triton_Vikings @CalvaniRicky
Tim Zmuda Pope Francis 11 F 8 7 15 5.05 @PopeFrancisHigh @TimZmuda2 Springfield Rifles
Ben Stefanini Framingham 11 F 6 9 15 5.03 @FHSFlyersHockey @BenStefanini
Sean Wrenn Malden Catholic 11 F 9 5 14 4.94 @NoblesAthletics @ChikenParmaSean @NSWingsTier1
Bryce Chaput Nashoba 10 F 32 21 53 4.92 @nashobaAD @BryceChaput @NorthstarHockey
Marc Zampanti St Marys Lynn 11 D 4 10 14 4.89 @stmarysspartans @zampanti25
Scott Reynolds Natick 11 D 5 11 16 4.79 @natickhshockey @scottyren17
Joey Blasie Franklin 11 F 10 3 13 4.63 @FHS_Puck @JBlasie
Adam Becker Waltham 11 F 9 10 19 4.55 @walthamhockey1
Liam Lyons Gloucester 11 F 23 20 43 4.53 @GDTSports @liamlyons22
Liam Walsh Sacred Heart 10 F 16 30 46 4.40 @ScituateHockey
Jacob Kelly King Philip 11 F 11 9 20 4.40 @KPHockeyFriends
Riley Gilberg Burlington 11 F 8 5 13 4.38 @BHSRedDevils @Gilby7lax
Nick Pennucci St Peter Marian 11 F 11 17 28 4.27 @SPMPuck @nickpennucci27 @NorthstarHockey
Gray Betts Hingham 9 F 8 8 16 4.22 @PhillipsExeter @graybetts @NVRiverRats @Voltigeurs_DRU
Cole Archambeault St Peter Marian 11 F 13 15 28 4.21 @SPMPuck @colearch34
Sal Kacoyannakis Pope Francis 11 F 5 7 12 4.13 @PopeFrancisHigh Springfield Rifles
Patrick Coyne Falmouth 11 F 13 9 22 4.10 @FHSClippers @patrickcoyne___ @NVRiverRats
John Baker Chicopee 11 F 21 17 38 4.08 @chicopeepacers @johnbakerjr6
Liam Sage Braintree 11 D 6 10 16 4.08 @WampsPuck
Andrew Kreamer (A) St Marys Lynn 11 D 0 10 10 4.08 @stmarysspartans @AndrewKreamer24
Patrick Donovan Walpole 11 F 4 9 13 4.08 @WHSRebelHockey @WalpoleExpress
Marc O’Rourke Hingham 11 D 11 9 20 4.03 @HarbormenHockey @baystatebreaker @Bryant_Lax
Caedon Dillman Andover 10 FD 11 8 19 3.99 @AHS_Ice_Hockey
Richard Lucente King Philip 11 F 10 8 18 3.96 @KPHockeyFriends @richielucente
Collin Murphy (A) Austin Prep 11 D 5 10 15 3.93 @APboys_Hockey @collinmurphy18 @GoNUmhockey
Mike Johnson (C) Swampscott 11 F 19 36 55 3.91 @bigbluehockey_
Sean McGuire Braintree 11 F 6 7 13 3.90 @WampsPuck @sean10mcguire
Anthony Paull Brockton 11 F 10 8 18 3.88 @CJ_Cunningham
Jack Hennessy Hingham 11 F 9 6 15 3.88 @HarbormenHockey @jackhennessey9
Troy Ladka BC High 10 F 4 6 10 3.87 @BCH_HOCKEY @tladka18 @NVRiverRats
Mike Desmond St Marys Lynn 11 F 5 5 10 3.86 @stmarysspartans @mikedesmond19
Sal Costanzo Gloucester 11 F 22 15 37 3.85 @GDTSports @SalCostanzo9
Jim Beaton Chelmsford 11 F 6 6 12 3.85 @LionsPuck @jimibeaton63
Ryan McDonough Chicopee 10 F 11 23 34 3.81 @chicopeepacers Springfield Rifles
Steve Giardina Waltham 11 F 8 8 16 3.81 @walthamhockey1 @stevenhawks19
Nick Cafarelli Austin Prep 9 F 8 5 13 3.79 @APboys_Hockey @nickcaf11
Brian Abely Medfield 9 F 9 18 27 3.76 @MedfieldAD @brian_abely
Steve Jacobs Hingham 11 D 7 10 17 3.76 @HarbormenHockey @sjakes4 @baystatebreaker
Paul Edson St Johns Prep 10 D 4 8 12 3.75 @sjpathletics @paul5885
Brett Geoffroy (A) Chicopee 11 F 9 24 33 3.74 @chicopeepacers @GeoffroyBrett8
Dan Kerble Nashoba 11 F 23 17 40 3.73 @nashobaAD @usahockey8010
Jack Dempsey Natick 9 F 5 6 11 3.73 @natickhshockey @jdemps217 East Coast Wizards
Shane Comeau Sacred Heart 9 F 9 29 38 3.71 @SHHS_Hockey @comeau_shane
Joey Guarino Malden Catholic 11 F 4 6 10 3.70 @MCathletics1 @JGuarino_17
Charlie Page Winthrop 11 F 18 19 37 3.65 @WHSpuck
Jeff Russo Burlington 10 F 2 8 10 3.65 @BHSRedDevils @jeffrusso09
Jed Cutter Triton 11 F 12 5 17 3.61 @Triton_Vikings @jcutter33
Alex Wisnes Hanover 11 F 14 19 33 3.61 @HHSTribe @awisnes46 @SSK_Hockey
Ryan Turenne St Marys Lynn 10 F 3 6 9 3.59 @stmarysspartans @The__Hamburglar
Zack Simpson Pembroke 11 F 15 16 31 3.50 @PembrokeHSPuck @zsimpson617 @negenerals
Brendan O’Rielly Franklin 10 F 3 6 9 3.49 @FHS_Puck @BrendanORielly @NorthstarHockey
Cam Judkins Pembroke 11 F 10 20 30 3.48 @PembrokeHSPuck @Cam_Judkins @negenerals
Frankie Higgins Hingham 10 F 6 7 13 3.45 @HarbormenHockey @FHiggins12 @baystatebreaker
%d bloggers like this: