DITRy "Diamond in the Rough" HOCKEY

DITRy "Diamond in the Rough" HOCKEY

We use stats, education, and communication to learn about everything Hockey

Top 100 New England Prep Underclassman Skaters from 2015-2016 from DITR Analysis (OCT 2016)

Spread the love

As always, I premise that DITR analysis is to identify prospects and some of the Diamonds In The Rough. There are notable players not on this list and players that deserve to be higher and lower if you were a scout and seen their entire body of work you might be quick to point out.

Remember DITR analysis takes a sample, in this case the NE Prep hockey season last year and mixes the stats, weighted by the competition level & the age of the player and other factors and tries to analyze the best prospects.

It is a way for coaches and scouts to get a “hit list” based on the empirical evidence at hand, the statistics, and nothing more. 

Here it is to open discussion and to find DITR players not on your lists:

Player POS Team Roster GR YR GP Goals Assists Points PPG SOT DITRS School / Club 2016 Tweet Club Team Junior Rights College Committ
Casey Carreau F Thayer Jr 1998 31 34 37 71 2.29 2.1587 36.96 @ThayerAthletics @casey_carreau #CapeCodWhalers @bucshockey @BCHockey
Timmy Kent F Lawrence Academy So 1999 18 7 19 26 1.44 2.1207 36.81 @LAHOCKEY2015  @timmykent2_ @juniorbruins
Michael Pitts F North Yarmouth Academy So 2000 30 17 25 42 1.4 1.678 35.95 @NYABoysHockey
Reilly Walsh D Proctor Jr 1999 26 14 26 40 1.54 1.9588 35.14 @PA_Athletics @reilly_walsh2 @ChicagoSteel @Harvard_Hockey
Lukas Washco F St. George’s Fr 2001 13 5 8 13 1 1.9183 33.10 @stgeorgessports @washmow77
Johnny Mulera F Winchendon Jr 1999 22 11 19 30 1.36 2.1005 31.78 @hockey_winch @MacMulera24 @EMassSensHockey @MuskegonJacks  @FriarsHockey
Jimmy Duffy F Roxbury Latin So 2000 24 14 15 29 1.21 1.9064 30.17 @RoxLatSports @jduff112
Santeri Hartikainen F Groton So 1999 26 8 24 32 1.23 1.8815 30.01 @GrotonSchool @s_hartikainenn
Joey Cipollone F Loomis-Chaffee So 1999 29 17 22 39 1.34 2.1786 29.95 @LCBoysHockey  @joeycip2 @YaleMidgetHky @TriCityStorm @Yale_Hockey
Ben Thomas F Winchendon So 1999 21 13 16 29 1.38 2.1005 29.82 @hockey_winch @Benthomas_21 @EMassSensHockey @Unionmhockey
Drew Nemirow F Kingswood-Oxford Jr 1999 18 14 15 29 1.61 1.5925 29.45 @WyvernNation @drew_nemirow
Joey Musa F Trinity-Pawling Fr 2000 24 3 18 21 0.88 1.9257 29.45 @TPrideHockey @joeymusa8 @YaleMidgetHky @Dartmouth_MIH
Cam Burke F Noble & Greenough Jr 1999 28 18 20 38 1.36 2.1485 28.91 @BLMThunder @BLMThunder @BLMThunder @NDHockey
Matthew Fawcett F Winchendon So 1999 28 18 20 38 1.36 2.1005 28.58 @hockey_winch @Mfawcett8 @EMassSensHockey @Musketeerhockey @QU_MIH
Christian LeSueur F Brunswick Jr 1999 29 16 21 37 1.28 2.1829 28.53 @WickPuck @Musketeerhockey @Dartmouth_MIH
TJ Walsh F Cushing So 2000 23 11 13 24 1.04 2.1669 28.11 @RidertownUSA @RidertownUSA
Colin Felix D St. George’s Jr 1999 25 11 20 31 1.24 1.9183 27.91 @JanesvilleJets1 @CFelix26 @JanesvilleJets1 @JanesvilleJets1 @UMassHockey
Aiden McDonough F Thayer So 1999 31 25 19 44 1.42 2.1587 27.45 @ThayerAthletics @amcdonough10 #CapeCodWhalers @RidertownUSA
Jay O’Brien F Dexter So 1999 29 14 20 34 1.17 2.1347 26.43 @ThayerAthletics @Jay_OBrien19 #CapeCodWhalers @YtownPhantoms @FriarsHockey
Marc McLaughlin F Cushing Jr 1999 33 24 19 43 1.3 2.1669 25.53 @RidertownUSA @mmclaughlin_26 @RidertownUSA @RidertownUSA
Andrew Keith F North Yarmouth Academy Jr 1999 30 27 18 45 1.5 1.678 24.75 @NYABoysHockey @andrewkeith14 NEFPL All-Star Team
Jack Bliss F Milton Jr 1998 27 16 22 38 1.41 2.1881 24.25 @Milton_Academy @JBliss98 @bosbulldogs @LesOlympiques
Jack Luca F Roxbury Latin Fr 2000 24 11 12 23 0.96 1.9064 24.03 @RL_Athletics @JackLuca19 #CapeCodWhalers
Ben Mirageas D Avon Old Farms So 1999 24 6 16 22 0.92 2.2248 23.88 @BLMThunder @benmirageas @BLMThunder @BLMThunder @FriarsHockey
Ethan Kimball F St. Mark’s Jr 1999 30 21 17 38 1.27 1.9657 23.76 @StMarksHockey @Ethan_Kimball41 @juniorbruins @sfstampede
Bobby Beniers F Milton Jr 1999 27 16 15 31 1.15 2.1881 23.64 @Milton_Academy @BobbyBeniers @bosbulldogs @WilliamsCollege
Tate Singleton F Proctor Jr 1998 35 20 30 50 1.43 1.9588 23.30 @PA_Athletics @Tatesingleton1 @Militia_Hockey
Austin Magera F Lawrence Academy Jr 1998 26 17 20 37 1.42 2.1207 23.13 @LAHOCKEY2015  @AustinMagera @NVRiverRats @SHUHockey
Henry Thrun D St. Mark’s Fr 2001 30 1 15 16 0.53 1.9657 23.05 @StMarksHockey @HenryThrun @NVRiverRats @Harvard_Hockey
Max Sauve F Tabor So 1998 30 20 22 42 1.4 2.1549 22.62 @SSK_Hockey @max_sauve14 @SSK_Hockey @SSK_Hockey @UVMmhockey
Tiger Zhang F Milton So 1999 27 13 15 28 1.04 2.1881 22.51 @Milton_Academy @NVRiverRats
Tyler Campbell F Milton So 1999 23 7 14 21 0.91 2.1881 22.39 @Milton_Academy @bosbulldogs
Matt Koopman F Berkshire Jr 1998 28 15 23 38 1.36 1.9324 22.05 @BerkshireBVH @mattyice30 @MFYHAMidgets @BlckHawksHockey @FriarsHockey
Teddy Wooding F Rivers So 1999 32 16 18 34 1.06 1.9718 21.74 @RiversAthletics @wooding_teddy @NVRiverRats @MuskegonJacks
Bobby Murray F North Yarmouth Academy Jr 1998 30 36 20 56 1.87 1.678 21.33 @PeaBoys
Mark Amatetti F Loomis-Chaffee So 1999 28 12 15 27 0.96 2.1786 21.30 @LCBoysHockey  @mamatetti4 @YaleMidgetHky
Nick Schofield F Williston-Northampton Jr 1998 22 11 16 27 1.23 2.0832 20.72 @WillistonHockey @nickschofield16 #SpringfieldRifles
Tony Andreozzi D Rivers Fr 2000 32 5 16 21 0.66 1.9718 20.70 @RiversAthletics #ECWizards @bucshockey @BrownMensHockey
JJ Harding F Lawrence Academy So 1998 26 14 18 32 1.23 2.1207 20.44 @LAHOCKEY2015  @jj_harding @juniorbruins
Mike Hardman F Winchendon So 1999 28 4 17 21 0.75 2.1005 20.26 @hockey_winch @MikeHardman19 @EMassSensHockey
Chris Brown F Groton So 1999 27 14 14 28 1.04 1.8815 20.13 @GrotonZebras @chrisbrown1299 @NVRiverRats @HuskiesRn
Jack Rathbone D Dexter So 1999 29 11 15 26 0.9 2.1347 20.00 @DexterSports @jrathbone15 #CapeCodWhalers @YtownPhantoms @Harvard_Hockey
Jack Cameron D Lawrence Academy So 1999 26 5 15 20 0.77 2.1207 19.91 @LAHOCKEY2015  @Jack_Cameron9 @NVRiverRats @TigresVicto @Dartmouth_MIH
Tyler Madden F Avon Old Farms So 1999 26 19 10 29 1.12 2.2248 19.81 @AOF_Hockey @madden1187 @YaleMidgetHky @OmahaLancers @GoNUmhockey
Justin Grillo F Loomis-Chaffee Jr 1998 25 11 17 28 1.12 2.1786 19.76 @LCBoysHockey @JustinGrillo_ @YaleMidgetHky
Charles Shaffer F Brunswick Fr 2000 31 5 14 19 0.61 2.1829 19.74 @WickPuck @cshaffer_13 @YaleMidgetHky
Marshall Rifai D Hotchkiss Jr 1998 19 3 16 19 1 1.8938 19.55 @HotchkissPuck @marshall_rifai6 @NVRiverRats @RidertownUSA @Harvard_Hockey
John Murray D Noble & Greenough Fr 2000 28 3 13 16 0.57 2.1485 19.43 @NoblesAthletics @John_Murray43 #CapeCodWhalers @sfstampede
Jackson Sidford F Berwick So 2000 28 8 13 21 0.75 1.5965 19.34 @BerwickHockey
Brett Rahbany F Rivers Jr 1999 32 11 17 28 0.88 1.9718 19.29 @RiversAthletics NEFPL All-Star Team
Eric Jeremiah D St. Sebastian’s Jr 1998 28 5 21 26 0.93 2.1489 19.24 @StSebsHockey @ericjeremiah18 #CapeCodWhalers @RidertownUSA
Jordan Harris D Kimball Union Fr 2000 35 5 16 21 0.6 2.0189 19.10 @KUAHockey @jharris004 @YtownPhantoms
Craig Needham F Lawrence Academy Jr 1999 24 14 10 24 1 2.1207 18.84 @LAHOCKEY2015  @CraigNeedham19 @NVRiverRats @YtownPhantoms @MaineIceHockey
RJ Murphy F St. Sebastian’s Jr 1998 27 13 17 30 1.11 2.1489 18.69 @fightingsaints @fightingsaints @Harvard_Hockey
Matt Holmes F Brunswick Jr 1999 31 7 16 23 0.74 2.1829 18.63 @WickPuck
Jordi Jefferson F Trinity-Pawling Jr 1998 24 13 16 29 1.21 1.9257 18.61 @TPrideHockey @J_jefferson91 @MFYHAMidgets
Roope Hirvonen F Kimball Union So 1998 35 17 23 40 1.14 2.0189 18.58 @KUAHockey @R_Hirvonen @BostonJrBruins
Luke Albert D New Hampton Jr 1998 33 5 26 31 0.94 1.92 18.48 @NHShuskyhockey @LAlbert_44 @NHAvalanche
Tristan Amonte F Thayer So 2000 31 2 14 16 0.52 2.1587 18.44 @ThayerAthletics @tamonte_3 #CapeCodWhalers
Mike Callahan D Roxbury Latin So 1999 24 6 13 19 0.79 1.9064 18.39 @RoxLatSports @_MikeCallahan24 #CapeCodWhalers @BLMThunder @FriarsHockey
Mark Gallant F Groton Fr 2000 24 9 9 18 0.75 1.8815 18.31 @GrotonZebras @islandershc @Colgate_Hockey
Dominick Cappadona F Portsmouth Abbey Jr 1998 15 10 11 21 1.4 1.5341 18.17 @AbbeyRavens  @dcappadona20
Jay Cote F Tabor Jr 1999 22 5 11 16 0.73 2.1549 18.02 @TABORPUCK
Jake Hughes F Worcester Academy Fr 2001 21 6 7 13 0.62 1.5809 17.96 @WorcesterAcdmy @NVRiverRats
Jack Studley F BB&N So 1999 27 8 14 22 0.81 1.8292 17.78 @BBN_Athletics @jack_studley52 @juniorbruins 
Finn Murray F North Yarmouth Academy Fr 2000 30 6 13 19 0.63 1.678 17.61 @NYABoysHockey @Finn_Murray
Matt Slick D Proctor Jr 1999 35 7 18 25 0.71 1.9588 17.33 @PA_Athletics @SlickSauce76 @MuskegonJacks
Connor Leighton F Loomis-Chaffee So 1998 29 15 16 31 1.07 2.1786 17.27 @AOF_Hockey @Leights_Out44 @YaleMidgetHky 
Zach Pellegrino F Gunnery So 1999 34 7 16 23 0.68 2.1985 17.05 @GunnHockey1850 @Pellegrino_17 @YaleMidgetHky 
Connor Sweeney F Pingree Fr 2000 29 9 11 20 0.69 1.6047 16.69 @PingreeHockey NEFPL All-Star Team @MuskegonJacks
Matt Toner F St. George’s So 2000 26 2 11 13 0.5 1.9183 16.66 @stgeorgessports @tones_10 @hitmenhockey
Jacques Bouquot F Salisbury So 2000 26 6 9 15 0.58 2.216 16.59 @sarumhockey @jacques_bouquot @Musketeerhockey @BCHockey
Bobby Young F Kimball Union Jr 1998 35 15 20 35 1 2.0189 16.20 @KUAHockey  @16byoung
Jack Merecki F Berwick So 2000 28 3 12 15 0.54 1.5965 16.10 @BerwickHockey @41JackMerecki
Charlie Lawerence F Rivers Jr 1998 31 16 17 33 1.06 1.9718 16.06 @RiversAthletics
Patrick Moynihan F Noble & Greenough Fr 2001 28 8 7 15 0.54 2.1485 15.91 @NoblesAthletics @pmoynihan19 @juniorbruins @BCHockey
Jerry Harding F Noble & Greenough So 1999 17 5 7 12 0.71 2.1485 15.89 @NoblesAthletics @jharding99 #CapeCodWhalers @BLMThunder @FriarsHockey
Trent DeNuccio F Loomis-Chaffee So 1999 29 14 10 24 0.83 2.1786 15.81 @LCBoysHockey @YaleMidgetHky @YtownPhantoms 
Mike Lombardi F Kimball Union Jr 1998 35 13 20 33 0.94 2.0189 15.78 @KUAHockey @mlomb_ardi8
Jack Nisbet F Dexter So 1999 29 11 11 22 0.76 2.1347 15.68 @DexterSports @jnisbet9 #CapeCodWhalers
Philippe Gilmour F Hebron Jr 1998 30 11 18 29 0.97 1.8866 15.68 @HebronHockey
Nick VanBelle F Brunswick Jr 1998 31 16 15 31 1 2.1829 15.65 @WickPuck
Lukas Uhler F New Hampton Jr 1999 39 11 17 28 0.72 1.92 15.62 @NHShuskyhockey
Tyce Thompson F Salisbury So 1999 26 5 11 16 0.62 2.216 15.47 @sarumhockey @YaleMidgetHky @fightingsaints @FriarsHockey
Hunter Mahoney F North Yarmouth Academy Jr 1999 30 2 16 18 0.6 1.678 15.44 @NYABoysHockey @ChoppaHunna
Jordan Tonelli F Taft Fr 2000 25 3 9 12 0.48 2.0985 15.38 @tafthockey @JordanTonelli @BrownMensHockey
Griffin Clark F Governor’s Jr 1998 26 7 15 22 0.85 2.0611 15.37 @GovsHockey @griff_clark14
Matt Allen F Avon Old Farms Jr 1999 27 3 12 15 0.56 2.2248 15.35 @AOF_Hockey @MattA_71 @NVRiverRats @MuskegonJacks @FriarsHockey
Ryan Keelan F Berkshire Jr 1998 28 12 15 27 0.96 1.9324 14.94 @BerkshireBVH @ryankeelan45
Brendan Schneider F Albany Academy Jr 1998 34 18 17 35 1.03 1.9363 14.89 @AAPuck @brenschneider9
Hunter McCoy F Exeter Fr 2000 31 5 10 15 0.48 2.2162 14.78 @PhillipsExeter @H_McCoy16
Will Christensen F Avon Old Farms Jr 1999 26 0 12 12 0.46 2.2248 14.75 @AOF_Hockey @whc2299
Ashton Fry F Cushing Jr 1998 33 13 16 29 0.88 2.1669 14.65 @CushingVB_Hcky @A85_fry
Derek Muse F Berwick Jr 1999 28 6 13 19 0.68 1.5965 14.51 @BerwickHockey
Joshua Loveridge FD St. Mark’s Jr 1998 25 0 16 16 0.53 1.9657 14.36 @StMarksHockey @JLovey15  @juniorbruins
Wyatt Schlaht F St. Sebastian’s Fr 2000 28 4 9 13 0.46 2.1489 14.31 @StSebsHockey @LincolnStars
Christian O’Neill F Belmont Hill Jr 1998 31 11 15 26 0.84 2.1493 14.25 @BelmontHill @coneill_19 @OmahaLancers @puhockey
Max Osborne D New Hampton Jr 1999 25 0 12 12 0.48 1.92 14.24 @NHShuskyhockey @NHAvalanche
Matt Zandi D St. Paul’s Jr 1998 27 11 13 24 0.89 2.0703 14.23 @SPS_Hockey NEFPL All-Star Team
Colby Bailey D St. Mark’s Fr 2001 16 0 5 5 0.31 1.9657 14.10 @StMarksHockey @colbybailey19 @NVRiverRats
%d bloggers like this: